Welcome to the Town of Neenah!

The Town of Neenah located in East Central Wisconsin in the area known as the Fox Valley, about 70 miles north of Milwaukee and 30 miles south of Green Bay. Immediately surrounding the Town is the City of Neenah and the Towns of Menasha, Clayton and Vinland.

 

Office Hours:

Monday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday,
 Wednesday, and Thursday 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Phone: 920-725-0916 

 

 

 

The Summer 2014 Newsletter is now Available.

 


********************************************************************************************************************************

South Park Avenue Storm and Road Reconstruction

Construction is underway.  South Park Avenue is closed, open to local traffic only.    

Construction Update: South Park Avenue

Road construction is progressing smoothly on South Park Avenue.  Construction this year on S. Park Avenue is between Adella Beach Road and Secretariat Lane. Construction on South Park Avenue is tentatively scheduled for next year between Secretariat Lane and Maple Lane. 

As of the time this is being written, storm sewer construction is substantially completed, and the Town’s contractor is beginning work on excavating the road ditches and installing a clay liner on them.  Once this is complete, the road itself will be excavated, and a 19” thick new stone bedding will be installed. 

Advancing concurrently with the Town’s construction project is WE Energies’ infrastructure upgrade on their gas and electric utilities.  Construction on the natural gas system was recently completed, and replacement of the overhead power poles is currently underway. Both construction projects are progressing well, despite the congestion of construction equipment. 

Once WE Energies is completed with the power pole work, the ditches will receive a layer topsoil, seed and mulch, and the first 2” layer of asphalt will be placed. 

Motorists are advised to steer clear of this area while construction is underway.  Project completion is expected sometime in early September.  

Thank You for your patience and cooperation during this project.   

 

Access the homeowners letter for additional information 

  *********************************************************************************************************************************

Town Board Meeting Agendas can be accessed here.  

 

The latest Town of Neenah newletter can be accessed here. 
 

+79
+79°
+58°
Neenah
Friday, 18
Tuesday   +79° +43°
Wednesday   +67° +45°
Thursday   +71° +53°
Saturday   +82° +63°
Sunday   +76° +48°
Monday   +68° +51°

Calendar of Events

September
Sep 17, 2014, Wed All Day
Sep 22, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
October
Oct 01, 2014, Wed 08:00pm
Oct 06, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
Oct 07, 2014, Tue 03:00pm
Oct 13, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
Oct 14, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Oct 15, 2014, Wed All Day
Oct 27, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
November
Nov 04, 2014, Tue 07:00am
Nov 04, 2014, Tue 03:00pm
Nov 05, 2014, Wed 08:00pm
Nov 10, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
Nov 11, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Nov 19, 2014, Wed All Day
Nov 24, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
December
Dec 02, 2014, Tue 03:00pm
Dec 03, 2014, Wed 08:00pm
Dec 08, 2014, Mon 07:00pm
Dec 09, 2014, Tue 07:00pm